

2024 La Cienega/La Cieneguilla Communities Plan 01/2025 Working Droft







Acknowledgements

The Planning Committee was open to the entire community and the following individuals participated in the planning process:

PLANNING COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

[insert names here]

COUNTY OFFICIALS:

Justin S. Greene, Commission District 1 Lisa Cacari Stone, Commission District 2 Camilla Bustamante, Commission District 3 Adam Fulton Johnson Commission District 4 Hank Hughes, Commission District 5

COUNTY MANAGER'S OFFICE:

Gregory S. Shaffer, County Manager

COUNTY GROWTH MANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT:

Alexandra Ladd, Growth Management Director
Lisaida Archuleta, Deputy Growth Management Director
Brett Clavio, Planning Manager
Nate Crail, Senior Community Planner
Joseph Scala, Community Planner
Andrew Harnden, Senior Water Planner
Valerie Rangel, Senior GIS Planner
Herbert Foster, Planning Team Leader, TDR Program
Adeline Murthy, Planning Team Leader, Open Space & Trails
Maxx Hendren, Planning Team Leader, Capital Planning
Monica Harmon, Open Space Resource Mgt. Specialist
Rose Masters, Open Space Interpretative Ranger

FRONT COVER PHOTOS:

[INSERT]

Contents

Executive Summary

Section I. Context

Intent & Purpose

Community Vision

Key Issues

Major Recommendations

Planning Area Boundary

Community Planning History & Process

Existing Conditions & Trends

Section II. Elements

- 2.1. Land Use
- 2.2. Economic Development County Econ Dev will share this chapter in February
- 2.3. Agriculture & Ranching
- 2.4. Open Space & Resource Conservation
- 2.5. Public Safety
- 2.6. Transportation
- 2.7. Water
- 2.8. Community Services
- 2.9. Governance

Section III. Implementation

Implementation Matrix

Goals, Strategies, & Actions by Element

Appendix

Figures

[insert]